Home » More & Less Hockey » Eprologue, Righting Wrong

Eprologue, Righting Wrong

Well, I said my goodbyes to the Flyers’ season during the last game so I guess I don’t have to do that again.  I’m a little confuddled about the fact that I have been mostly wrong about so many things in this post-season.  Not that I should be right,  but if I know I’m wrong, then I anticipate the opposite of what I think, will I still be wrong, making what I first thought right?  It’s confusing, I’m befuddled.

Leighton has been demoted to fourth goalie behind Backlund.  I’m not sure in what medium that sort of thing is announced but I will take Twitter’s word for it.  That is upsetting but I am anxious enough about tonight (why? Haven’t I already  bid the Flyers’ season adieu?) to not be able to think about Leights.  Not just now.

Bob being the backup means two things to me: no way in hell is Boosh getting pulled tonight, and Bob is probably all fixed now.  So if I am wrong about being right about being wrong… anyway, if things don’t go as I anticipate tonight… whatever.

So is Boosh key tonight?  Or is Miller?  I say neither.  I think the Flyers’ forwards are key.  They have been pretty good, they were quite good in game six, but now they need to be all they are cracked up to be.  You know, so I can be wrong… right… wrong… again.

So far, the only series I picked correctly were the Sharks-Kings and the Caps-Rangers.  I did think Vancouver and Chicago would go to seven.  Hell with the regular season win tally, it’s all in the blocked shots, I think, but I could be wrong.  Anyway, I don’t know how that one ends yet.  There are plenty of other series I am already wrong about.

Please please please let me wrong about being wrong about this game.

Leave a Reply

